The Skatin’ Rebels are back! UNLV Hockey takes on the University of Illinois

The Skatin' Rebels

The Skatin’ Rebels are back and ready to drop the puck for their highly-anticipated 2021-2022 season! Ranked 10th in the nation, UNLV REBEL HOCKEY will return to the ice at City National Arena in Downtown Summerlin in Las Vegas for 16 home games, beginning Friday, Oct. 1 at 8 p.m. against the University of Illinois.

UNLV REBEL HOCKEY will once again be joining the Western College Hockey League (WCHL) for the 2021-2022 season, with the opportunity to play for a conference championship and compete for an automatic bid to the ACHA D-1 National Championship Tournament for the first time in program history.
UNLV’s home schedule includes:

  • Friday, Oct. 1 – Saturday, Oct. 2 vs. University of Illinois
  • Thursday, Oct. 7 & Saturday, Oct. 9 vs. Utah
  • Friday, Oct. 22 – Saturday, Oct. 23 vs. University of Arizona 
  • Friday, Oct. 29 – Saturday, Oct. 30 vs. Missouri State
  • Friday, Dec. 10 – Saturday, Dec. 11 vs. ASU
  • Friday, Jan. 14 – Saturday, Jan. 15 vs. University of Jamestown
  • Friday, Feb. 18 – Saturday, Feb. 19 vs. Grand Canyon University 
  • Friday, March 4 – Saturday, March 5 vs. Oregon

All 2021-2022 games will be played inside City National Arena at 1550 S Pavilion Center Dr. in Downtown Summerlin in Las Vegas. Individual game tickets will be available for in-person purchase on game days only and start at $5 for college students and children between the ages of 4 and 18. Adult general admission tickets are available for $10. Tickets for UNLV students and children under 4 are free. Tickets are available for purchase at RebelHockey.com.

For more information and a full schedule for UNLVREBEL HOCKEY, please visit RebelHockey.com. Keep up with UNLVREBEL HOCKEY on Facebook and Twitter. #BEaREBEL

Leave a Reply